Board of Directors

Northeast Women in Public Finance is governed by a Board of Directors composed of women who work in various sectors of the public finance industry, including issuers, banks, financial advisory firms, bond insurers, municipal attorneys, and rating agencies.
We encourage women who are interested in being considered for a Board position to become involved in NEWPF’s activities and to express an interest in being considered. Presently we would particularly encourage women who are new to the industry to consider becoming active.

The current Board and their affiliations are as follows:

NEWPF Title 


 * = Founding Members

Firm  Position
Co-President Vivian Altman Janney Montgomery Scott  Managing Director 
Co-President Kimberly Lyons Dexia Credit Local  Vice President
Vice President Freda Johnson* Retired  
Vice President Frances Walton* Roosevelt Island Operating Cooperation  Chief Financial Officer
Vice President Jennifer Wheeler Nixon Peabody LLP Associate
Secretary  Linda D'Onofrio Greenberg Traurig, LLP Shareholder
Treasurer Kim Vaccari NYC Economic Development Corp Executive Vice President and CFO
Of-Counsel Alison Radecki Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP Partner 
Board Member Gail Sussman* Moody's Investors Service Managing Director 
Board Member Diana Hoadley* Goldman Sachs Managing Director 
Board Member Mary Francoeur* Assured Guaranty Managing Director
Board Member Ann Flynn Fitch Ratings Managing Director 
Board Member Diane Brosen Retired  
Board Member Jeanette Weldon Connecticut Health and Educational Facilities Authority  Executive Director
Board Member Jessica Lamendola  County of Nassau Manager of Fiscal Projects
Board Member Catherine Singer KPMG LLP, Infrastructure Advisory Vice President
Board Member Jill Toporek Goldman Sachs Managing Director 
Board Member Lisa Cole Prudential Principal
Board Member Eileen Foley  Ramirez & Co. Vice President
Board Member Amy Tanaka Wells Fargo Vice President
Board Member Neene Jenkins AllianceBernstein Vice President
 EMERITUS  JoAnne Kennedy*  BondFactor  Managing Director
 EMERITUS  Beth Smayda*  ACA Financial Guaranty  Director
 EMERITUS  Sarah Sanders*  State of Connecticut -Office of the Treasurer  Assistant Treasurer
 Administrator Bonnie Tessler  TesslerDesigns